Cabbage Logo
Back to Cabbage Site

Cannot find the AUs I've created with Cabbage in Logic Pro X

Hello!

I am very new to Cabbage, so this might be easily fixed, but I can’t seem to find the solution. I installed Cabbage a couple days ago, and yesterday I created a synth using Cabbage. I exported it by using Export Plugin -> AU Export -> Export as AU Plugin Synth. I then moved the component to the correct folder in the library. However, the AU doesn’t show up in Logic’s Plug-in manager.

I feel like I have tried everything; restarting Logic, restarting my mac, clearing the Audio Units Cache, exporting the plugin directly into the correct folder (instead of moving it from “Documents” to the Plugin-folder), but nothing happens. The plugin shows up in Ableton and I have been able to play the synth in Ableton without any problems, so I’m pretty sure it’s correctly exported. I tried sending the files to some friends and they couldn’t use them in Logic either, so it might be a problem with Logic.

Any help is appreciated, as I only have the trial version of Ableton and I am not able to record anything I play with the synth in Ableton, so I would really like to be able to use it in Logic.

What happens when you run auval -a from the command line? I have just recently got a copy of Logic, but I’ve not seen those problems. Are you trying some of the example that ship with Cabbage?

[edit] Can you also try exporting an effect, and see if that gets validated by auval

Wow, now I’m having the exact same problem :thinking: Effects work fine however. I’m currently looking into it…