Cabbage Logo
Back to Cabbage Site

Help with compiling Lore

I am a complete amateur. Tried to compile Lore (pure magnetic) in Mac (10.10 OS).

I get this message and I don’t understand what I am doing wrong…
Thanks in advance for your help.

Csound output message console
WARNING: could not open library ‘/Library/Frameworks/CsoundLib64.framework/Versions/6.0/Resources/Opcodes64/libosc.dylib’ (-1)
WARNING: could not open library ‘/Library/Frameworks/CsoundLib64.framework/Versions/6.0/Resources/Opcodes64/librtjack.dylib’ (-1)
UnifiedCSD: /Users/a/Downloads/Lore-main-1/Lore Experimental Sound Console/Lore.csd
rtaudio: PortAudio module enabled …
using callback interface
Macro definition for omacro:GROUPBOX=lineThickness(0.5), outlineThickness(0.5), colour(“5,500,0,0”)
Macro definition for omacro:BUTTON1=fontColour:0(“250,250,250,200”), fontColour:1(“250,250,250”), outlineColour(“250,250,250”), colour:0(0,0,0), outlineThickness(2), corners(0), automatable(1)
Macro definition for omacro:SLIDER1=trackerColour(255,255,255), textColour(255,255,255,200), trackerBackgroundColour(250,250,250,808), trackerThickness(0.05), popupText(0), _isSlider(“yes”)

error: syntax error, unexpected T_IDENT (token “cabbageGetValue”)
from file includes/EffectsManager.orc (3), from file /Users/a/Downloads/Lore-main-1/Lore Experimental Sound Console/Lore.csd (1), line 16:

SelectedEffect cabbageGetValue <<<

Unexpected untyped word SelectedEffect when expecting a variable
Parsing failed due to invalid input!
Stopping on parser failure
cannot compile orchestra
WARNING: Csound not ready for performance: csoundStart() has not been called

What version of Cabbage are you using? You’ll need fairly recent version. Suggest you download the latest beta as I know this is what Micah is using to create lore. You can get the latest MacOS version here. you will also need the latest version of Csound.