Cabbage Logo
Back to Cabbage Site

Compiling Lore

Hi guys,

Okay I’m new to this CSound and Cabbage business so I’m sure there’s something missing from my knowledge. Well, lots actually. I’m no stranger to code but it’s been a while and I’m wondering if anyone else is experiencing problems compiling Lore by Puremagnetik.

I’m compiling Lore and it kinda works. But in the Cabbage interface it doesn’t load the effects into the dropdown. They are in the includes folder. Okay fine it’s not looking at them for some reason, so I compiled it and exported it as a standalone. Now the includes are er included and the effects are showing . . . but it doesn’t connect to the audio output, it says it can’t open it. Doh.

This is revealing a fundamental issue for me: I don’t know how to point to includes when running it in the DE. And I can’t figure out why it’s not working as a standalone.

I appreciate that this is almost certainly a stupid question. Too many things that could be wrong, either with teh code or my understanding of it and for that I apologise in advance. Any suggestions gratefully received. Thank you.

Phil

Oh shoot I think it might be a bug . . . https://github.com/micah-frank-studio/Lore/issues/8

Hi @philsouth, welcome to the forum :+1: I just merged the proposed fix. You can access the updated builds here, just press the three dots on the right of installers and get the zip file. Let us know if it works. :+1:

okay will do, thanks!

Okay I tried it. Hmm still not working. I get:

SeffectName = Cabbage
EffectPath = /includes/Effects/Cabbage.orc
WARNING: instr Cabbage not found
WARNING: compileorc: could not open /includes/Effects/Cabbage.orc

new alloc for instr 9:
WARNING: instr 9 uses 5 p-fields but is given 6
SeffectName = Cabbage
EffectPath = /includes/Effects/Cabbage.orc
WARNING: instr Cabbage not found
WARNING: compileorc: could not open /includes/Effects/Cabbage.orc

It’s still not opening the includes for some reason.